well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  About Us    A Picture Thread
Page 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ... 47
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A Picture Thread
 Login/Join

twit
Beatification Candidate
Picture of kluurs
posted Hide Post
Matt had the cats take his picture. Shortly thereafter, they drove off.

Posts: 9600 | Registered: 22 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Incognito
Beatification Candidate
Picture of ChickGrand
posted Hide Post
I studied the white stuff for a long time trying to decide if it was White Sands or snow, and inspite of the ripples, concluded it was surely snow.

Nice picture, Matt. The colors are wonderful.

So--what's the status of the intended move that direction?

Posts: 6631 | Location: Milky Way Galaxy | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Techno-Stud
Minor Deity
Picture of Matt G.
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ChickGrand:
So--what's the status of the intended move that direction?
I'm still waiting to get a decent job offer.

Posts: 15343 | Location: Plainfield, IL | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
czarina
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of piqué
posted Hide Post
matt, you look surprisingly like your avatar.

in the mountains, the snow often does look like that. those waves are called sastrugi. (not sure of spelling).

rick, when i get a new scanner, i will try to rescan that pic at a higher resolution. might also post some wedding pictures.

then we'll see if you'll reconsider. Big Grin

Posts: 21432 | Registered: 18 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Incognito
Beatification Candidate
Picture of ChickGrand
posted Hide Post
Actually, I hope you do rescan that picture. It's perhaps the best picture anyone has posted in our little worlds. Great colors and composition and the image of vitality. I'd like to have a clearer copy.

Posts: 6631 | Location: Milky Way Galaxy | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post