well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    What news outlets do you subscribe to?
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What news outlets do you subscribe to?
 Login/Join

(self-titled) semi-posting lurker
Minor Deity
Picture of ShiroKuro
posted
I have a subscription to the NYTs and WaPo. Got one of those deals from WaPo, although I don’t really like it all that much…

Lately I find a lot of articles that I’d like to read that are in the Atlantic, and I can’t find a work around. They have a few subscriptions plans so I’m thinking about it.

Does anyone subscribe to the Atlantic? Do you like it? Recommend it?

--------------------------------
My piano recordings at Box.Net: https://app.box.com/s/j4rgyhn72uvluemg1m6u

Posts: 18580 | Location: not in Japan any more | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
czarina
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of piqué
posted Hide Post
I subscribe to the Atlantic. There are some really great articles in there. Also some garbage. But usually every month there is an essential essay.

Good news for you! An Atlantic subscription is half price for educators. Go to their subscription page and scroll to the bottom to find this. Also they have a one-month free trial and they even email you to warn you you are about to be billed so you can cancel first.

I have also the NYT, WaPo, and the New Yorker. If I had to choose between the Atlantic and the New Yorker, I would get the New Yorker. The best reporting of any of them.

fear is the thief of dreams

Posts: 21353 | Registered: 18 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of ShiroKuro
posted Hide Post
Thanks pique!

quote:
Also some garbage.

ROTFLMAO no doubt!