well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  About Us    Culinary school rantings :) *added a couple pictures*
Page 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Culinary school rantings :) *added a couple pictures*
 Login/Join

What Life?
Picture of Muffin's sister
posted Hide Post
Thanks LL I sure hope so!

Piq - I know. I've always written "m. *date* exp. *date one week later*" but not anymore!

She said that she expects our work to mirror hers and if it doesn't we're doing something wrong. There is no "but it's my first time trying this". The plating doesn't sound too difficult tonight or tomorrow. I think the hardest part will be sprinkling the sugar/torching the tarts EXACTLY the same. We only have to do one identical plate for this plating, all others will be 2 plates. It's really a lot harder than it sounds.

Thank god we're doing a full week on chocolate bonbons with 2-3 practicals on various types so I have a chance to scoop up easier for me points. Big Grin

Posts: 2262 | Location: Way Southeast of Phoenix | Registered: 21 January 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
What Life?
Picture of piqaboo
posted Hide Post
Sprinkling sugar the same way as someone else actually sounds really hard to me. I cant do it the same way on two servings in a row.

Can you pre-print some labels with the "headers" she's requesting?

I come from an FDA regulated industry. I totally get labeling. Still, disallowing common abbreviations seems like ineffective use of time.
Oh well, on any boat there's 1000 ways to do any task, but the only right way is the way the captain wants it done. I guess that's true of kitchens and chefs too.

Cant WAIT to see the pix!

Posts: 2691 | Registered: 07 April 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
What Life?
posted Hide Post