well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    A mini stroke. That explains everything.
Page 1 2 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A mini stroke. That explains everything.
 Login/Join

Does This Avatar Make My Butt Look Big?

Minor Deity
Picture of Cindysphinx
posted
People are saying that Trump was treated for a mini stroke, which is why he went to the Walter Reed for no apparent reason in November. This makes total sense. That is why they would have given him the cognitive exam that he aced. And Mike Pence is avoiding giving a direct answer to the question.

Now I’m no doctor, but if Trump were taking medication due to stroke risk, that could explain a shaky walk down a ramp and difficulty holding a glass with one hand.

Posts: 19765 | Location: A cluttered house in Metro D.C. | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Daniel
posted Hide Post
Ok, but doesn't it concern you that Biden has apparent cognitive issues? I'm not an expert, but I can see it quite clearly. And, in this time of pandemic, the expectations voters have about candidates actually campaigning will be very, very low. I think this favors Trump if only because he has the bully pulpit (irony not intended). I don't think Trump is in good health. I'm just not convinced Biden is, either.

Posts: 24822 | Registered: 31 March 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Does This Avatar Make My Butt Look Big?

Minor Deity
Picture of Cindysphinx
posted Hide Post
I don’t see any cognitive issues with Biden. None.

He knows his positions. His last debate with Sanders was good. His speech was good. He is a seasoned, experienced politician. What’s the problem?

Why all the hate for Biden? We’re you for Sanders in the primaries?

Posts: 19765 | Location: A cluttered house in Metro D.C. | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"I've got morons on my team."

Mitt Romney