well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    New York Times subscription

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New York Times subscription
 Login/Join

Unrepentant Dork
Gadfly
Picture of dolmansaxlil
posted
A few weeks ago I got an offer for a NYT subscription for $2.99 a month. Because people post things here so often that sound interesting, and I am constantly finding recipes that look great but are behind the paywall, I decided to get it. Best $2.99 a month I’ve ever spent. I will likely keep the subscription even after the promotion period is up (one year). Just the recipes alone make it worth it!

--------------------------------
"Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst." ~ Henri Cartier-Bresson

Posts: 4094 | Location: Ontario, Canada | Registered: 29 June 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of Doug
posted Hide Post
$2.99 a month! maybe if I was a trust fund baby.

I can download a digital copy from my local library for free, with the only inconvenience being I have to redo it the subscription every three days. But worth the effort because it leaves my $2.99 free for wine, women and song. Or maybe tacos…

Posts: 10334 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of jodi
posted Hide Post
Steve can get it on his iPad via his mom (there is some deal that you can gift to a family member) and we have a subscription to NYT cooking - the recipes really are great!

Smiler Jodi

Posts: 20462 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Foregoing Practicing to Post
Minor Deity
Picture of RealPlayer
posted Hide Post
Oh boy, one more thing I’m overpaying for. Ten years or so ago I opted to receive the “Weekender” subscription, which is the paper edition on Fri-Sat-Sun plus digital access all the time. And it lets me give my daughter a free digital subscription.