well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    I bought a Peloton!
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I bought a Peloton!
 Login/Join

Serial origamist
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of pianojuggler
posted Hide Post
I have been mowing my lawn regularly and trying to get out and do other things in the yard. I moved about five yards of dirt about 20 feet one shovelful at a time.

I've been using just an old-fashioned push mower for several years, but recently, some weird grass has taken over the front yard. It is very fine and feathery and it just folds under the mower, it doesn't actually cut.

Yesterday, I pulled out an old mower that a roommate left behind a decade ago. It's electric, non propelled. It does a slightly better job with the feathery grass. It has a very narrow cut -- maybe 16 inches. It's nearly as much work to mow with it than with the push mower.

This is what I've been doing for exercise.

--------------------------------
pj, citizen-poster, unless specifically noted otherwise.

mod-in-training.

pj@ermosworld∙com

All types of erorrs fixed while you wait.

Posts: 30039 | Registered: 27 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Does This Avatar Make My Butt Look Big?

Minor Deity
Picture of Cindysphinx
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Daniel:
Cindy, congrats on the Peloton!

As an aside, I didn't know you had a bone on bone spot and two surgeries. Do you care to share more?

Sure!

In 2005, and I tore my meniscus playing tennis. It was a complex tear, and they removed what they said was about 15% of the meniscus. It took almost a year before the knee felt 100% despite lots of PT.