well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Shoes in the house?
Page 1 2 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Shoes in the house?
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Steve Miller
posted
Do you wear shoes in the house? We always have but that doesn’t seem to be common here. What also isn’t common is a bench or chair to sit on to take your shoes on and off. Awkward.

Are slippers a thing?

--------------------------------
Life is short. Play with your dog.

Posts: 35010 | Location: Hooterville, OH | Registered: 23 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Beatification Candidate
Picture of rontuner
posted Hide Post
Grew up in a "barefoot" house, though my dad resisted...

As a piano tech, my shoes stay by the front door in any house. While I hardly need slippers, MrsTuner has a whole range of options that she uses during the seasons!

I'd say for the homes I visit, it is probably 50/50 for those that wear shoes inside?

We've always had benches by the door - especially when we had a 'mud room' in one house. With my tuning kit, I have a long shoehorn that allows me to quickly slide carefully chosen shoes on at the end of the appointment. I don't wear finicky shoes as part of my tuning uniform.

Visit me on the Web!
www.ronkoval.com

Posts: 7566 | Location: chicagoland | Registered: 21 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
knitterati
Beatification Candidate
Picture of AdagioM
posted Hide Post
Slippers or barefoot, but I don’t require that of guests. Or husband!

http://pdxknitterati.com

Posts: 9814 | Location: Oregon | Registered: 06 June 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of Mary Anna
posted Hide Post