well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    The Yoga studio that shares an entry corridor with us

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Yoga studio that shares an entry corridor with us
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of jodi
posted
Burns incense that makes me nauseous. It’s ok when I can keep the gallery door closed, but I’m worried about the summer when we open the door because it gets so warm in here. Frowner

--------------------------------
Smiler Jodi

Posts: 20471 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of CHAS
posted Hide Post
Walked into a classroom when I was a student.
I was there to take the final. Went directly to and open window and threw up out the third floor window.
Incense does that to me also.
The prof knew I knew the subject. Gave me an A for the course without the final.

Several people have eaten my cooking and survived.

Posts: 25727 | Location: Still living at 9000 feet in the High Rockies of Colorado | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Foregoing Practicing to Post
Minor Deity
Picture of RealPlayer
posted Hide Post
Incense can be pretty intense. And not necessarily pleasant.

I have the same issue with those plug-in fragrance things.

“It's hard to win an argument with a smart person. It's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person." -- Bill Murray

Posts: 13825 | Location: The outer burrows | Registered: 27 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of jodi
posted Hide Post
Me too - with those plugin things - and some candles. (Some candles are fine). People who wear a lot of perfume often give me a migraine.

Smiler Jodi

(self-titled) semi-posting lurker
Minor Deity
Picture of ShiroKuro
posted Hide Post
Those plug in things are the worst!