well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Your Recent Police Experience?
Page 1 2 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Your Recent Police Experience?
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of QuirtEvans
posted Hide Post
I had several interactions with police in Massachusetts. They were, across a range of towns and locations, and across a variety of fault ... my fault, my daughter's fault, someone else's fault ... invariably polite and professional and reasonable. I have zero complaints.

And, in retrospect, I have no doubt that my experiences would not have been as positive if my skin color had been different.

None that I recall since arriving in Oklahoma, although Mary Anna had one when I wasn't here. She can file her own report.

Posts: 45748 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Pinta & the Santa Maria
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Nina
posted Hide Post
I'm trying to think of the last time I had a police experience, and I'm coming up blank. I must be a goody two shoes. The one thing that keeps popping up is when I was stopped while shopping in one of Phoenix's fancy department stores, and accused of shoplifting.