well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Amazon error

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Amazon error
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of wtg
posted
I ordered a kilo of my usual tea, Taylors of Harrogate Tea Room Blend. I did a Subscribe and Save this time around because they offered a 25% discount if you set up a regular delivery (which of course I can change/delete any time).

Package arrived today and it's a kilo of Scottish Breakfast Tea. It might be tasty but I didn't want to experiment with more than two pounds of tea and I know I like my regular brew. I logged in to do the return and when I got to the end it said they would send me the correct product and.....I don't have to return the Scottish Breakfast.

Full price on the Scottish Breakfast is $45, so I feel like won a mini-lottery.

happydance

Between this and the potatoes sprouting, I'm having a good day!

--------------------------------
We are all visitors to this time, this place. We are just passing through. Our purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love… and then we return home. - Australian Aboriginal proverb

Bazootiehead-in-training

Posts: 37794 | Location: Somewhere in the middle | Registered: 19 January 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of wtg
posted Hide Post
So my replacement tea came today.

Now I have two bags of the wrong tea.

The problem. They slapped the bar codes for the product I actually want on the wrong bags. I didn't notice that until I received the second (wrong) bag:

Just made a trip into automated Amazon Customer Service hell. Can't return the replacement. Can't return the original. Initially couldn't get past the phone system to get to a real person, though finally managed. She gave me a refund and....I can keep both bags of tea.

Anybody want to come over for tea? Like every day for the next year?

Big Grin