well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Bezos and the National Enquirer
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bezos and the National Enquirer
 Login/Join

Minor Deity
Picture of Mary Anna
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Nina:
I've never seen anyone buy them. When I was in college I worked as a cashier in a drug store that stocked them, and I don't remember ever seeing anyone bring one to the register.

On the other hand, they're everywhere and have been around for decades. Maybe they have subscriptions?

Maybe they're a front for money laundering?

--------------------------------
Mary Anna Evans
http://www.maryannaevans.com
MaryAnna@ermosworld.com

Posts: 15506 | Location: Florida | Registered: 22 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of CHAS
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Steve Miller:
"Alexa, take revenge."

ROTFLMAO

Several people have eaten my cooking and survived.

Posts: 25677 | Location: Still living at 9000 feet in the High Rockies of Colorado | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of CHAS
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mary Anna:
quote:
Originally posted by Nina:
I've never seen anyone buy them. When I was in college I worked as a cashier in a drug store that stocked them, and I don't remember ever seeing anyone bring one to the register.

On the other hand, they're everywhere and have been around for decades. Maybe they have subscriptions?

Maybe they're a front for money laundering?

Big Grin

Posts: 25677 | Location: Still living at 9000 feet in the High Rockies of Colorado | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
knitterati
Beatification Candidate
Picture of AdagioM
posted Hide Post
quote:
"Alexa, take revenge."

ROTFLMAO

Eeker

http://pdxknitterati.com