well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Arts and Crafts

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Arts and Crafts
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Steve Miller
posted
Here a few of the craft projects I've been working on over the winter.

This vise was a rusted mess but it's American made (Ohio!) and it was $10 at the yard sale. Ca. 1950

Someone gave me this snowblower, not running and leaking oil. I've never worked on one before - kind of cool how it works. I got to use my Arizona BLM lanyard to hold the key:

These lanterns sat outside for years and were covered in rust. They're steel, not copper, so I used some "patina paint" on them. Got to use a Dremel tool for the first time. I like the way they came out.

Found the little Weller planter at a local antique place. Nothing real special about this project - I'm posting the picture because I like the lighting.

Picked up these little sailboats various places. It's remarkable how cheap they are for such nice work. Cleaned them up and glued parts back on:

What have you been doing?

--------------------------------
Life is short. Play with your dog.

Posts: 34851 | Location: Hooterville, OH | Registered: 23 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Beatification Candidate
Picture of big al
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Steve Miller:
Found the little Weller planter at a local antique place. Nothing real special about this project - I'm posting the picture because I like the lighting.

Do you have a secret that produces such a big bloom on such a little cactus?

Big Al

Money seems to buy the most happiness when you give it away.

Why does everything have to be so complicated, all in the name of convenience. -ShiroKuro

A lifetime of experience will change a person. If it doesn't, then you're already dead inside. -MarkJ