well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    We know he will contest every close state he loses (edited), so....

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

We know he will contest every close state he loses (edited), so....
 Login/Join

Pinta & the Santa Maria
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Nina
posted
... what are the legal ramifications? Where does he have a chance of stopping counting/overturning a vote, etc., from a legal standpoint?

I must admit I'm a bit fuzzy on all the Gore v Bush details, but as I recall that particular decision was so Florida-centric that I'm not sure it could be used as precedent. But hey, I'm no lawyer. And it's true that Trump never let anything as trifling as a law stand in his way before... and he and his minions appointed a lot of the judges in the lower courts. Let's just hope that despite their political affiliation, they have a shred of integrity.

Posts: 35377 | Location: West: North and South! | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of jodi
posted Hide Post
I think he will leave.

--------------------------------
Smiler Jodi

Posts: 20450 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Daniel
posted Hide Post
The courts can't save him.

Posts: 24710 | Registered: 31 March 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of wtg
posted Hide Post

We are all visitors to this time, this place. We are just passing through. Our purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love… and then we return home. - Australian Aboriginal proverb

Bazootiehead-in-training

Posts: 37881 | Location: Somewhere in the middle | Registered: 19 January 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Pinta & the Santa Maria
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Nina
posted Hide Post