well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    Treating the unvaccinated
Page 1 2 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Treating the unvaccinated
 Login/Join

Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of wtg
posted
quote:
Treating the Unvaccinated

In Utah, and across the U.S., doctors are facing a wave of preventable COVID deaths—and trying to convince the hesitant that “it doesn’t have to be this way.”

https://www.newyorker.com/scie...source=pocket-newtab

--------------------------------
We are all visitors to this time, this place. We are just passing through. Our purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love… and then we return home. - Australian Aboriginal proverb

Bazootiehead-in-training

Posts: 37924 | Location: Somewhere in the middle | Registered: 19 January 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of CHAS
posted Hide Post
Good thing I am not a medical professional. I am out of compassion for the unvaccinated.

The daughter of my late brother is working as a dental hygienist and I am sure she is unvaccinated.
She lives and works in a county that was rated #1 for Covid on July 15th. She worked for her father until he went into the hospital in December where he died from the virus on December 22, 2020.
Her father dies of the virus on December 22, 2020.

Several people have eaten my cooking and survived.

Posts: 25709 | Location: Still living at 9000 feet in the High Rockies of Colorado | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Foregoing Practicing to Post
Minor Deity
Picture of RealPlayer
posted Hide Post
What a change from the 1950s when people lined up around the block for any opportunity to get vaccinated. What happened?

“It's hard to win an argument with a smart person. It's damn near impossible to win an argument with a stupid person." -- Bill Murray