well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Off Key    She Fell For What Now?
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: QuirtEvans, pianojuggler, wtg
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

She Fell For What Now?
 Login/Join

Does This Avatar Make My Butt Look Big?

Minor Deity
Picture of Cindysphinx
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mikhailoh:
Being the founder and on the board of two 501c3 corps it makes no sense at all to me that she did not contact another board member before doing this.

None of this makes sense.

She is a quirky lady, for sure, but lovable. But if she had asked even one person . . . I mean, dang. She knows how to reach me and knows I’m a government lawyer.

If it were a scam, she would have drained her account as well, right? Just to make it look better.

Posts: 19763 | Location: A cluttered house in Metro D.C. | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of Steve Miller
posted Hide Post
It would be interesting to know why she didn't consult any other board members before she took action.

--------------------------------
Life is short. Play with your dog.

Posts: 34918 | Location: Hooterville, OH | Registered: 23 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of Mikhailoh
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Cindysphinx:
quote:
Being the founder and on the board of two 501c3 corps it makes no sense at all to me that she did not contact another board member before doing this.

She is a quirky lady, for sure, but lovable. But if she had asked even one person . . . I mean, dang. She knows how to reach me and knows I’m a government lawyer.

If it were a scam, she would have drained her account as well, right? Just to make it look better.
Not if you approach it from the criminal mind. Why would you pretend to lose money you already owned? That would made the story even less credible.