well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  About Us    Announcing the June 2010 WTF-er of the month....well-tempered gardener!
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Announcing the June 2010 WTF-er of the month....well-tempered gardener!
 Login/Join

Shut up and play your guitar!
Minor Deity
Picture of markj
posted
I would like more details on your name change.

First it was John Galt, which I thought was awesome of course. Wink Not that I do not like your new name but, I thought the first name you used stirred a little something up here which is always a good thing.

Also, I want to start a garden but am a complete noob when it comes to such things.

How did you get started in gardening and do you have any advice for this less than "green thumb"?

Posts: 13630 | Location: Wisconsin | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of jon-nyc
posted Hide Post
Great choice! (i keep ducking my head every month when these come up)

Three questions to start with -

Do you play piano?

How did you find us?

Are you from the Chicago area or did you migrate there from somewhere?

Posts: 33797 | Location: On the Hudson | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of wtg
posted Hide Post
Thanks for handing off the baton to me, markj. Hope I can live up to the high standard you set last month!

About the name change...I found out about TNCR from a friend and hung around for a while just reading the various threads. I didn't know that activity is called lurking and that people do it all the time. I thought I was this mysterious person and "Who is John Galt?" flashed into my brain and I signed up as JG.