well-temperedforum.groupee.net    The Well-Tempered Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  About Us    March 2010 WTFer o' the Month - QuirtEvans
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

March 2010 WTFer o' the Month - QuirtEvans
 Login/Join

Minor Deity
Picture of Mary Anna
posted Hide Post
I see that you've told us your favorite classical composers, but I'm wondering what kind of piano music you like to play. Because I know from personal experience that the stuff I like to listen to is not always playable by the likes of me. And, though it's shocking to contemplate here, some people actually play music that isn't classical...

Posts: 15506 | Location: Florida | Registered: 22 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Has Achieved Nirvana
Picture of QuirtEvans
posted Hide Post
Honestly, I'm a raw beginner. Really raw. Really, really raw.

And I don't play classical at all, much to my teacher's dismay. That's the advantage of being an adult ... I tell her what I'm going to play, and she sighs, and says, "oh, all right".

So it's pretty much all show tunes, Beatles, and the like. I'm working on something from Wicked right now. (So is one of the Quirtlets, and she is MUCH better at it than I am.)

For the next piano party, I think the piano playing Quirtlet will be ready to be the accompanist for her sister on a couple of songs. I'm looking forward to that. Smiler

Posts: 45725 | Registered: 20 April 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of LL
posted Hide Post
And it is time QE that we heard your debut!

Big Grin

Posts: 16320 | Location: north of boston | Registered: 16 May 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Minor Deity
Picture of Mary Anna
posted Hide Post
Yeah, that's one of the perks of being an adult student. The teacher knows you're paying for it yourself, so your learning experience should really be tailored to what you want.